For its new edition, the FITE - Textile Biennial has chosen the theme PLAY. It will be present in Clermont-Ferrand, Lyon and Cervières from 2 July 2024 and will fly to Saõ Paulo in Brazil during 2025.

2024-2025

PLAY

FITE has chosen PLAY as its theme because it represents a gap, a distance and a step back in our relationship with reality and our confrontation with the world. It is a source of pleasure, an educational value, an emancipating energy, an exercise in reason and strategy. It encourages creativity, problem-solving, divergent thinking and the development of new ideas.

PLAY also refers to sport. The FITE proposes to address this vision of PLAY as well, because play in sport guarantees the participation of amateurs and professionals alike. And it proposes that play and art be reinvested in sport, in order to open up the possibility of "playing with the rules" and guaranteeing the participation of all.

FITE is interested in the relationship that our contemporary societies, increasingly won over by the 'game', have with video games, sports betting and the 'serious game', which offer interactivity and sometimes even the determination of rules. It also explores the role of games as a means of dazzling spectators, who are assigned the role of fascination.
The central exhibition at the Musée Bargoin adopts the principle of playing and "playing with the rules", those of presentation, those of "truth", of knowledge... It offers artists the museum as a playground, in which each artist plays in his or her own way, revealing something of our contemporary societies.
In Clermont-Ferrand, the FITE is presenting works of art in a variety of places familiar to the people of Clermont-Ferrand, punctuating the city with a mischievous spirit. And in Lyon, at the Showroom Galerie 7, an exhibition of young Lithuanian artists and at Cervières in Forez, the Maison des Grenadières presents an exhibition where embroidery is used to illustrate this theme.

To receive our newsletter and keep up to date with the latest news about this edition, send an email to fite@hs-projets.com

Scroll Up
en_GBEN

Pour sa nouvelle édition le FITE – Biennale Textile a choisi le thème PLAY, il sera présent à Clermont-Ferrand, à Lyon et à Cervières à partir du 2 juillet 2024 et s’envolera à Saõ Paulo au Brésil courant 2025.

2024-2025

PLAY

Le FITE a choisi le thème PLAY parce qu’il est écart, distance et recul dans notre rapport au réel et notre confrontation au monde. Il est production de plaisir, valeur éducative, énergie émancipatrice, exercice de raison et de stratégie. Il favorise la créativité, la capacité à résoudre des problèmes, la pensée divergente, l’élaboration d’idées nouvelles.

PLAY renvoie aussi au sport. Le FITE propose de traiter aussi de cette vision du PLAY, car le jeu dans le sport est le garant de la participation des amateurs et des professionnels. Et il propose que le jeu et l’art réinvestissent le sport, afin d’ouvrir la possibilité de « jouer avec les règles » et de garantir la participation de tous.

Le FITE s’intéresse aux rapports que nos sociétés contemporaines, de plus en plus gagnées par le « game », entretiennent avec les jeux vidéo, les paris sportifs et le « serious game », qui proposent interactivité, et parfois même, détermination des règles. Il explore également le rôle du jeu comme moyen d’éblouir les spectateurs, assignés à la fascination.
L’exposition centrale au musée Bargoin adopte le principe de jouer et de « jouer avec les règles», celles de la présentation, celles de la « vérité », du savoir… Elle offre aux artistes le musée comme terrain de jeu, au sein duquel, chacun joue à sa manière et révèle quelque chose de nos sociétés contemporaines.
Et le FITE présente à Clermont-Ferrand des œuvres dans des lieux divers, connus des clermontois, ponctuant la ville d’un esprit espiègle. Et autour, à Lyon au Showroom Galerie 7, une exposition de jeunes artistes lituaniens et à Cervières dans le Forez la maison des Grenadières présente une exposition où la broderie s’exerce à illustrer ce thème.

pour recevoir notre newsletter et vous tenir au courant de l’avancée et des nouveautés de cette édition, envoyez un mail à fite@hs-projets.com

Défiler vers le haut
fr_FRFR